Wednesday

08/29/2012 20:29

 

WHY ARE THERE SO MANY FOOD COMERCIALS???  UHG!!!

I’ve actually never realized how many food commercials there are in one hour no wonder our

Country has an epidemic of obesity!!  They’re being temped every 5 minutes with candy, food, or fast food.

Anyhow, I am continuing with the Fragmin shots in my a** , not liking that at all.  I have to wait for my other blood tests to come back to see if I can take Coumadin or not.

(At this moment someone is baking something chocolate, OMG I am dying here)

I hoped that my craving would go away with this surgery but that is not the case, unfortunately.

All my incisions are healed, I am moving well, and I started to exercise as well, I can only do 10minutes at a time cause I get tired out easily but at least I’m moving, as my endurance grows  I’ll increase my time of exercising

Today I ate 1oz of yogurt for my first and second meals.  For the rest of the day I had Tuna with the fat free mayo, lemon/pepper and salt and a small piece of fat free American cheese, and Asparagus.  Of course I ate 1oz at a time for the next 4 meals.   Oh, by the way, I forgot to tell you that I have to take a gummy multivitamin and a Viactive calcium chew 2x a day.  The multivitamin is supposed to have Iron in it but I can’t find one with Iron so I am looking for foods that are I can eat and are high in Iron like Tuna and Asparagus.   

I am able to eat eggs but I can’t stomach them yet (the yoke is high in Iron too) so I’ll wait a couple of days and try again. 

I can drink my decaf coffee with skim milk and fat free half-n-half, although I can only drink about a half a cup, I just can’t seem to drink a whole cup.

Well, that’s all for now, be good and be kind to eachother.