about last issue....

05/23/2013 12:17

So, I went through the 'sample menu' I shared with you in the last blog issue and counted up the calories, protien, carbs and fat.  The total day is only 600 calories and 50g of protein!  So, ya, Ive been eating way to much.

I know what you're going to say- "600 calories isn't enough! we're suppose to eat about 1200"  We'll I actually had a doctor who deals with diabetes patients and he said that the calories dont really matter, you're eating a balanced diet with proper amount of proteins and vegis and fruit and you are loosing the weight, then the low calories dont matter.

Calories usually means more fat and sugar which are not healthy, for anyone, but especially if you're trying to lose weight.

So, no I have to get my body use to the smaller amounts again. Uhg, that's the hard part... ignoring my stomach. 

Living after Gastric Bypass is a constant juggle of nutrition, its alot of work!  Again, if anyone says this is the lazy way to loose weight, they really dont know what they are talking about!

DONT DO THIS if you're not willing to work at, if you're not so heavy that it's litterally 'killing' you because of health issues (like me). This is not an easy thing to do and the doctors sugar coat the whole process.

Dont get me wrong, I'm not talking anyone out of it, I am grateful that I got the surgery because I feel so much better both physically and emotionally, it is a good choice if you've tried everything else, including right eating and exercise, and still cant lose. Just be aware that you will have to work at it after the first 5months things will probably slow down, you wont be loosing as much as quickly and you will have to get off your butt daily and exercise, you will have to make a daily menu to make sure you're getting the right amount of proteins and nutrients. You definitely can not be lazy about it.